New chapter

Tomorrow I’ll start my new internship. It is not a permanent job (which, as you’ll remember, is one of my three New Year Resolutions for 2015), but hopefully it will help me get there through all its projects and opportunities. Ironically enough, my first event as their intern will be at the EESC – where my former traineeship took place.

This time, I am pretty sure my the EU institution on my CV made the difference for this ONG, for this role’s main tasks encompass a great deal of relations with civil society. It certainly made me feel better, and I hope this is the rule in the future and not the exception.

Happy days ahead! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

